Select a conversation from the sidebar to start messaging.
End-to-end encrypted
Ephemeral messages
Local nicknames
My QR Code
Scan to connect your account ID stays private
Have your friend scan this code, or send them your invite code privately.
Scan QR Code
Allow camera access, or upload a screenshot of a QR code.
Friend Requests
No pending requests
Nickname
Only stored on this device
Create Group
Select friends to add to a new encrypted group chat
Members
Add Friend
Enter their 10-digit invite code to send a request
Settings
This only affects messages you send. Recipients decide how long your messages last for them, and you cannot prevent others' messages from disappearing.
Username account
Enter a username and password. If the username is new, a fresh account will be created for you.
This is an alternative to anonymous accounts. Your keys stay in the browser. The same username + password gives you the same account on this device.
Remove contact?
This removes the person from your contacts and clears your local chat history on this device.
Koala Purge
This permanently deletes your account, erases all data from the server, wipes all local data on this device, and forces deletion of every message you ever sent from every client of everyone you have interacted with (friends + groups, current and past). They will clear your messages when connected. This action is irreversible.
Content protected
Screen capture detected. Content hidden for protection.